Become a sustaining supporter of Four Humors. Your automatic, recurring $10/month membership is tax-deductible!

Learn More >>>
Beckett's Widow
photo by Rachel Zuelager
A dark comedy concerning unrelenting vision, artistic control, and homicide.
Beckett's Widow follows visionary director Vermont Fredrick during the final weeks of rehearsal of his productions of Samuel Beckett's Endgame. Can he wield Beckett's text to put forth his own artistic statement and lay bare the unseen homeless tragedy on stage? Will the Beckett Estate shut down his unconventional take on their closely guarded masterwork How many lives must fall for great art to be realized? Starring Jason Ballweber (THE MISER, PETER AND THE WOLF), Brant Miller (THE POPE AND THE WITCH, MASTER AND MARGARITA), Natalie Remus(DEVILED EGGS, MASTER AND MARGARITA), and written by Nick Ryan (DEVILED EGGS, INSPECTOR REX), this production continues Four Humors Theater's commitment to creating original and engaging theater in Minneapolis.

April 6-28, 2007

Fri. April 6 at 8pm
Sat. April 7 at 8pm
Thur. April 12 at 8pm
Fri. April 13 at 8pm
Sat. April 14 at 8pm
Sun. April 15 at 2:30pm *
Thur. April 19 at 8pm
Fri. April 20 at 8pm
Sat. April 21 at 8pm
Thur. April 26 at 8pm
Fri. April 27 at 8pm
Sat. April 28 at 8pm

* Sunday is pay What You Will



Old Arizona Theater
2821 Nicollet Ave
Minneapolis, MN 55408

Written and Directed by Nick Ryan

CAST:
Vermont Fredric- Jason Ballweber
Walter- Brant Miller
Neil- Matt Spring
Leonard/Arthur/Leopold- Gabe Steinberg
Lenne/Timothy/Bunt- Katie Jorgenson
Willy- Jim McDoniel
Sasha- Jenna Wyse
Sam- Steven Horstman
Marie/Loss- Jean Salo
Evelyn- Katie Guentzel
Crutch- Nicholas Jacobson-Larson
Beckett's Widow- Natlie Remus

CREW:
Stage Manager- Jenny Moeller
Set Designer/Construction- Steven Horstman
Costume/Prop Designer- Sondra Veldey
Light Designer- Kyle Renfro
Dramaturge- Brian Wene
Set Construction/Advisor- Eric Veldey
Set Construction- Toby Rust
Photographer- Rachel Zueleger
Light Board Operator- Jenny Moeller
Executive Producer- Cameron Brainard